top of page

Poznań

Updated: Sep 5, 2019

How do you pick a favorite place if they all seem to welcome you with warmth? Is it possible to have a favorite place, food, color, or even an ideal thing to do when there are so many options?


Two weeks after Luxembourg, we took a day trip to Poznań, Poland. Now, I know I said that LU was my favorite place to visit and to a certain extent, it still is, but the beauty Poznan presented me with was overwhelmingly beautiful!





On March 10, Jessica, Carina, Esther and I got on the bus, but this time to Poland. Throughout the week, we searched for potential counties close to Berlin that we could visit and pay less,( gotta save money for the next trip!) As many countries happened to be cheap, Poland was closer and the cheapest.




It was raining as we left Berlin, but we'd hope that it'd be different in Poznań and it was for a while. Upon arrival, we exchanged currency for the day; Polish money is beautiful, I couldn't stop looking at it. Now that we had money, we were ready for some breakfast. As we ate, we planned what we were going to do for the day; Where we'd start our walk and end it, as well as what exactly we wanted to see, to be able to target everything in the time we had. We then began our tour, five minutes into our walk it poured hard for 15 minutes or so, and my umbrella broke. We were soaked and already giving up on exploring Poznań.



A little after our weather disappointment, the sun came to our surprise, and we took advantage to see as much as we could before it rained again.




Now, if you remember from some of my previous posts, I love old architecture and especially colorful buildings! To my surprise, I happened to have loved Poznań a little more than most places I've visited. It is not as crowded with tourists as LU or Amsterdam was; I get uncomfortable around too many people, so this was an excellent place for me to be.



Walking through the streets of Poznań, colorful buildings called out from a distance. Most activities done in Poland were sightseeing buildings, a little bit of shopping and having a fantastic dinner. The warmth of the city, the colors, and vibes I received from the beginning of our tour left me flabbergasted.


It is not every day you wake up and get a chance to explore amazing places. Some places we visit leave us questioning our next move, and just like that, I found myself wondering, where am I exploring next?




58 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

POTSDAM

Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page